Martindale Awards

Client Champion Platinum is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 10 reviews, with an average score of 4.5 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

5.0/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (28)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-02-24

I am very grateful for Sandra Choi and her team. They were kind, compassionate, thorough and very professional throughout the entire process of my divorce settlement case. I always felt that they were listening to my concerns and interests and provided all the professional advice and answers to my questions that I needed to feel confident about my decisions. I always felt that they were genuinely fighting for me; truly looking out for my best interests and the best interests of my children. I was overwhelmed, upset and simply did not know very much about this process when I walked into their office. They heard my story, understood what I was looking for, and applied their expert advice, experience and knowledge to allow for the most favorable outcome possible. I deeply appreciate all their efforts -- Sandra, Marc, Sylvia and Christian -- for guiding me through this stressful journey by lifting as much of the heavy burden as they could off my shoulders.

— Client 02/24/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-16

I met with Sandra Choi to discuss an employment contract that I wasn’t comfortable with and didn’t fully understand. Ms. Choi was incredibly helpful in reviewing the document and explaining to me what I was signing. She was attentive, professional and thorough every step of the way. I could not be anymore pleased with the service I received from Ms. Choi and her team.

— Client 10/16/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-13

Sandra Choi is attentive, kind, thoughtful and professional. She is thorough and well prepared throughout my case and I was impressed by her honesty and work ethic. Ms. Choi and her team were helpful and responsive to my questions and concerns and she certainly exceeded my expectations. One of the best things about Ms. Choi is that she is caring and listens carefully to every words and understands very well a situation. I was able to trust her fully during the entire process with her advice, confidence and knowledge. Ms. Choi is the person I would ask for any legal advice if I'm ever in need of an attorney. I would highly recommend Ms. Choi and her team.

— Client 09/13/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-27

I reached out to CHOI LAW FIRM when I’ve lost all hope in my custody battle, I wasn’t getting what I felt was right when it came to me spending time with my kids and child support. My ex was making it difficult to communicate and it was an on going battle of unnecessary drama. Not only did Choi Law firm got me set visitation but i was Abel to get vacation time and holidays. they also helped out with the whole different situation as well. It was a pricey investment but in the end it was all worth it for my peace of mind and most importantly the time to spend with my children and not deal with my ex and the headaches. I definitely recommend this law firm. They very helpful very communicative and became family. I will definitely use them again ( hope not too) I highly recommend this law firm.

— Client 03/27/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-02

I retained Choi LAW Firm for a divorce that I just could not handle. I went to other lawyers and they just wanted $$$$. Sandra Choi was so focused on my well being and even worked with me on finances as I had a hard time coming up with the initial retainer. She gave me options, she provided me with confidence that I will be okay in the end. My wife tried to divorce me and take everything from me, including my kids. Sandra helped me to not lose anything...in fact she helped stop the divorce!

— Client 10/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-31

Sandra is great. She is very kind, thoughtful, and professional. I went to her to ask her to help draft my will, and she was very quick to give thoughtful and insightful advice. I'd highly recommend her to everyone.

— Client 08/31/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-09

I am very happy with the service. Sandra Choi was very helpful. I'd highly recommend her.

— Client 08/09/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-07

I've had the immense pleasure of working with Sandra Choi as my real estate attorney. Sandra is the consummate professional and always ready to tackle all issues at hand. She sought to understand every detail which yielded accurate and valuable advice on handling the various contractual and financial issues that arose from the deal. I would highly recommend Sandra for all the reasons above as well as her tireless work ethic to drive successful closure on deals.

— Client 08/07/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-02

Sandra is a thorough, dedicated and compassionate attorney. She is known for her depth of knowledge of commercial law and litigation. Highly recommended.

— Client 08/02/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-23

While I was afraid of contacting an attorney out-of-the-blue, I have been impressed by everything from entering the relationship till the final hour of reaching a settlement. The capacity of Ms. Choi to listen carefully to every word, understand very well a situation and remain unemotional in all her recommendations and actions has proven key in reaching a very satisfactory settlement, hence saving me from a lengthy and costly procedure in court. Great professional supporting staff too!

— Client 02/23/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-06

Definitely give Sandra a call for any legal issues. She is dedicated and professional throughout the entire process. With her attention to detail and experience, she was able to get me a far more favorable ruling than the original charge I was facing. Sandra was able to guide me through the headaches of our legal system and put my mind at ease.

— Client 12/06/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-12-05

There are no words to describe the gratitude I have for Sandra Choi and her staff. Ms. Choi’s work ethics and professionalism is far beyond any other attorneys I have dealt with. I was very impressed with the attention and all the research she put into my case. If I'm ever in need of an attorney in the future, Ms. Choi is the person I would call for any legal advice.

— Client 12/05/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-11-22

Highly recommend Ms. Sandra Choi when it comes to litigation and matrimonial! She's not afraid to fight for her clients' rights.

— Client 11/22/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-09-19

I had a very short time to process my files and needed assistance right away. Ms Sandra Choi promised to work her best to accommodate my needs. I never seen or heard any lawyer and her/his staff work as hard as CHOI LAW FIRM does. With constant communication, I was able to submit right documents and complete the process within a six week time frame. She is a very knowledgeable and dedicated lawyer, I strongly recommend her over any lawyers if anyone asks. Thank you Sandra and Terri.

— Client 09/19/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-06

Ms. Sandra Choi recently represented me in litigation over the settlement of an estate. The case was long and arduous. During the process her style embodied the total professional, yet, she also displayed a genuine concern for her client . Ms. Choi extensively researched the applicable case law and was a tough negotiator. She was also an attentive listener regarding my insight and opinions on the case. I highly recommend Ms Choi to any potential client in need of a qualified attorney.

— Client 07/06/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-15

Ms. Choi is a consummate professional who is very knowledgeable and experienced. From client care to her presentations in the court rooms, in all facets of legal practice, she is well prepared and thorough. I would highly recommend her as an attorney.

— Client 03/15/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-07

I don’t have enough words to describe how amazing the experience and thankful I am with Ms. Sandra Choi and her team. I had a complicated divorce case that three lawyers already turned down to take it. I had lost all hope before I met with Ms. Choi. After I met her, I knew right away that she was different. Ms. Choi cares. She listened. She did not give up. Ms. Choi provided outstanding legal guidance and fought to great extent for me and my son.{newline}I would highly recommend Ms. Sandra Choi.

— Client 03/07/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-03-07

The night before the closing I wound up in the hospital Sandra Choi came to the hospital with concern for me and cheerfulness and took care of all the documentation.It was a pleasure working with her firm and I unhesitatingly recommend her firm

— Client 03/07/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-21

I worked with them couple years and they never disappointed me.{newline}You can always get helpful legal advise on time.{newline}I strongly recommend their professional service.

— Client 02/21/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2017-02-21

The Choi Law Firm recently represented me in a real estate transaction, where I was the buyer. The contract offered by the seller's attorney included language that favored the seller and her real estate agent, so the Choi firm drafted a rider to better protect my interests. They also helped negotiate a large credit for home repairs for deficiencies discovered in the home inspection. {newline}The Choi Law Firm maintained excellent communication through the home buying process. I highly recommend them.

— Client 02/21/2017

5.0 / 5.0
2016-11-15

I am an expert in architecture and structural engineering and Ms. Choi handled our arbitration case extremely professionally and she made sure she understood all the aspects of the case including construction related issues that, in my experience, most attorneys do not completely understand. I would highly recommend her services.

— Client 11/15/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-21 08:23:14

She is an excellent and highly ethical one and I recommend her without reservation

— Peer 08/21/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-15 10:45:13

Sandra Choi is an exceptional attorney who works tirelessly on behalf of her clients.

— Peer 08/15/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-12 10:39:44

Ms. Choi has so much passion for the law and her clients. She goes well above and beyond her call of duty to serve her clients' interests. She is very well regarded among her colleagues as the leader in her field. We are very fortunate to have Ms. Choi in our profession.

— Peer 08/12/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-12 07:37:47

Ms. Choi tried an arbitration before me that was complex. She did an excellent job in presenting her arbitration case. .

— Peer 08/12/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-12 06:19:09

No description provided

— Peer 08/12/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-12 06:18:42

Ms. Sandra Choi is an extremely dedicated and diligent advocate.

— Peer 08/12/2016

4.8 / 5.0
2018-01-25

Ms. Sandra Choi was very diligent and hardworking throughout my case and I was impressed by her work ethic and honesty. She was attentive to my legal information needs and very quick to respond to my inquiries and provided solid advice. I highly recommend her and her team!

— Client 01/25/2018